Tribal Collaboration Working Group of the All of Us Research Program Advisory Panel



The All of Us Research Program is committed to ensuring that the program reflects the diversity of the United States and includes individuals who have typically been underrepresented in biomedical research. The Tribal Collaboration Working Group, a working group of the All of Us Research Program Advisory Panel, will provide information for consideration regarding the inclusion of American Indian and Alaska Native (AI/AN) populations in the program.


The Tribal Collaboration Working Group will identify strategies for developing meaningful, culturally sensitive collaborations with AI/AN populations. It will offer input to the All of Us Research Program Advisory Panel, describing collaboration opportunities and potential challenges.

Read the report of the TCWG pdf | 429.04 KB.



Lynn Malerba, D.N.P., M.P.A., Chief, Mohegan Tribe

Spero Manson, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor and Director, Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health, Colorado School of Public Health, University of Colorado Denver


Murray Brilliant, Ph.D., Director, Center for Human Genetics, Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Denise Dillard, Ph.D., Director of Research, Southcentral Foundation

Abigail Echo-Hawk, M.A., Chief Research Officer, Seattle Indian Health Board; Director, Urban Indian Health Institute

Kevin English, Dr.P.H., Director, Albuquerque Area Southwest Tribal Epidemiology Center

Karen Maschke, Ph.D., Research Scholar and Editor, IRB: Ethics & Human Research, The Hastings Center

John Molina, M.D., J.D., L.H.D., Corporate Compliance Officer, Native Health; Program Lead, Special Populations Engagement, All of Us Research Program, University of Arizona Consortium

Kelly Moore, M.D., FAAP, Associate Professor, Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health, Colorado School of Public Health, University of Colorado Denver

Marcia O’Leary, RN, Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc.

Liana Onnen, Chairperson, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation; Co-Chair, Tribal Advisory Committee, National Institutes of Health

Bobby Saunkeah, RN, MSHCE, CIP, Manager, Division of Research and Population Health, Chickasaw Nation Department of Health; Chair and Human Research Protections Administrator, Chickasaw Nation Institutional Review Board

Rachael Tracy, MPH, Research Director, Division of Planning, Evaluation, and Research, and Chair, National Institutional Review Board, Office of Public Health Support, Indian Health Service

Malia Villegas, Ed.M.

David Wilson, Ph.D., Director, Tribal Health Research Office, Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health

Members of the Advisory Panel Tribal Working Group